Book Categories

Mabinogion: The Four Branches

Charlotte Guest

Mabinogion: The Four Branches
Lady Guest's translation of the Mabinogion, from the Red Book of Hergest, was described by T. W. Rolleston as "one of the masterpieces of English literature." This volume contains some of the oldest relics of the Welsh mythological saga, in the form of four connected tales known as "the Four Branches of the Mabinogi." This classic translation is accompanied by new illustrations in the Celtic style, specially drawn for this edition by Jo Nathan.

£ 10.00

Add to Basket